Hitman: Episodes

IO-Interactive, creators of the multi-million selling Hitman series have today released some more details for the latest installment which touches down on March 11th for PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

In a drastic change to the usual releases, IO have announced that this Hitman will be running a truly episodic AAA release, one of the first. It will also contain a “major Live Component” with players around the world performing contract hits on powerful, high profile targets in exotic locations.

The title will release with the prologue mission and hits in Paris on March 11th, to be followed by Italy, released in April, and Moroco releasing in May. from there, hitman will be reaching us with regular monthly content updates, including three additional locations; Thailand, the US and finally concluding in Japan later in 2016. The makers will be holding weekly live events and additional content between monthly releases

“We decided to take the full leap and publish HITMAN as a truly episodic game experience. Part of that decision is for that little bit of extra time to ensure every location we release is at the quality level fitting for a HITMAN game. But the main driving reason is that this will allow us to create a living game that will expand and evolve over time and establish a foundation for the future – this is the first game in a storyline which will continue and expand with future Hitman games.” – Hannes Seifert, Head of Studio at Io-Interactive

The first “Intro Pack” will release at the new price of $15 and will form the base of the game, with further locations releasing at $10 a time. You can, alternatively, buy the Full Experience up front for one payment of $60, Including all of the year’s content, and if you decide you’d like this after already purchasing the Intro pack, you can upgrade for one payment of $50. We’ll be sure to give you UK prices as soon as they’re announced but we’re likely to be looking around £10-12 for the Intro pack and then £5-7 for each subsequent location. The disc version will ship at the end of 2016

PlayStation 4 players will also have acess to 6 bonus contracts, known as The Sarajevo 6. One contract will be released with each location, and will see 47 travel the world on the trail of six former CICADA members, in a self contained side story exclusive for PS4

The Hitman Beta starts February 12th on PS4 and 19th on PC and you can get guaranteed access to the Beta by pre-ordering the Full Experience. As ever you can check out footage just below, and let us know what you think in the comments
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mzhg4bpMrD8]

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.